<< Back to Awards Page

Outstanding Administrator Award Nomination Form

The TALB Outstanding Administrator Award recognizes K-12 Principals, CDC Program Coordinators, Head Start Early Learning Center Managers, and/or Student Health Services Program Specialist that have earned the respect and admiration of their faculty, the Association, and the community. Award(s) are presented at the TALB Unity Celebration annual banquet. TALB members may submit nominations for this award by completing this nomination form by Friday, March 24, 2017.

Eligibility for Nominees:

  • Have at least 50% member participation in the annual School Climate & Administrator survey for that administrator’s school site.
  • Receive an average score of at least 3.6 (out of 4.0) in the Administrator survey.
  • Receive at least (3) THREE nominations from TALB members from that administrator’s school site.

Administrators eligible for nomination:

  • Lucy Salazar - Principal at Alvarado Elementary (3.85 average score)
  • Juan Gutierrez - Principal at Kettering Elementary (3.71 average score)
  • Cassandra Fanton - Principal at Gant Elementary (3.70 average score)
  • Lester Lawson - Principal at Lowell Elementary (3.69 average score)
  • Natasha Vaughn-Jackson - Early Learning Center Manager for Head Start (3.67 average score)
Nominator's information
Your First Name Here
Your Last Name Here
Nominator's Contact Phone
Nominator's Contact Phone
Nominee's information
The first name of the person you are nominating.
The last name of the person you are nominating.
Nominee's Contact Phone
Nominee's Contact Phone
Admin Type *
Overall Engagement
Statement of Support

A nominee must receive at least three nominations from TALB members in order to be considered for this award.