Executive Board

Here is the member-elected TALB Board of Directors:

Barry Welsch
President
Term: 2015 - 2017
bwelsch@talb.org


Peder Larsen
Vice President
Term: 2015 - 2017
plarsen@talb.org

 

 


Chris Kelly
Secretary
Term: 2016 - 2018
ckelly@talb.org


Davina Keiser
Treasurer
Term: 2016 - 2018
dkeiser@talb.org

 

 


Winifred Foreman
Minority-At-Large Director
Term: 2016 - 2018
wforeman@talb.org


Melody Henry
CDC/Head Start Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
mhenry@talb.org

Represents all CDC and Head Start Sites.


Michaela Quinby
Cabrillo Elementary Area Director
Term: 2016 - 2018
mquinby@talb.org

 

 

Cabrillo Elementary Area includes: 
Birney Elementary
Chavez Elementary
Edison Elementary
Lafayette Elementary
Robinson K-8
Teacher Resource Center
Washington Middle


Michelle Montooth
Cabrillo Secondary Area Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
mmontooth@talb.org

Cabrillo Secondary Area includes:

Cabrillo High
EPHS
Garfield Elementary
Hudson K-8
Muir Academies
Reid High
Stephens Middle
Webster Elementary


Rene Johnson
Jordan Elementary Area Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
rjohnson@talb.org

Jordan Elementary Area includes:

Addams Elementary
Dooley Elementary
Grant Elementary
Hughes Middle
Lindsey Middle
Longfellow Elementary
Los Cerritos Elementary


Susan Garcia
Jordan Secondary Area Director
Term: 2016 - 2018
sgarcia@talb.org

 

Jordan Secondary Area includes:

CAMS
Jordan High
Jordan Plus High School
Hamilton Middle
Powell Academy
Starr King Elementary


Jane Gordon-Topper
Lakewood Elementary Area Director
Term: 2016 - 2018
jgordontoppper@talb.org

 

 

Lakewood Elementary Area includes:

Barton Elementary
Cleveland Elementary
Gompers K-8
Harte Elementary
Holmes Elementary
Lindbergh Middle
McKinley Elementary
Riley Elementary


Felicia Linson
Lakewood Secondary Area Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
flinson@talb.org

Lakewood Secondary Area includes:

Bancroft Middle
Henry Elementary
Hoover Middle
Lakewood High
MacArthur Elementary
Madison Elementary
McBride High
Twain Elementary


Lorita Greer-Brown
Millikan Elementary Area Director
Term: 2016 - 2018
lgreer-brown@talb.org

 

 

Millikan Elementary Area includes:

Beach High / Long Beach School for Adults
Bixby Elementary
Buffum Pre-K TLC
Emerson Parkside Academy
Prisk Elementary
Stanford Middle
Tucker Administrative Offices


Yvonne Janssen
Millikan Secondary Area Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
yjanssen@talb.org

 

Millikan Secondary Area includes:

Burcham Elementary
Carver Elementary
Cubberley K-8
Marshall Middle
Millikan High
Newcomb K-8


Marion Nguli
Poly Elementary Area Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
mnguli@talb.org
 

Poly Elementary Area includes:

Alvarado Elementary
International Elementary
Lincoln Elementary
Nelson Academy
Roosevelt Elementary
Signal Hill Elementary
Smith Elementary
Whittier Elementary


Marc Hyatt
Poly Secondary Area Director
Term: 2016 - 2018
mhyatt@talb.org

 

Poly Secondary Area includes:

Avalon K-12 / Two Harbors
Franklin Middle
Poly High
Poly PAAL
Renaissance High
Stevenson Elementary


Robin Creason
Wilson Elementary Area Director
Term: 2015 - 2017
 

 

Wilson Elementary Area includes:

Bryant Elementary
Burbank Elementary
Fremont Elementary
Jefferson Middle
Lee Elementary
Mann Elementary
Willard Elementary


Glenda Culbertson
Wilson Secondary Area Director
Term: 2016 - 2018

 

 

Wilson Secondary Area includes:

Gant Elementary
Hill Middle / Sato High
Kettering Elementary
Lowell Elementary
Naples Elementary
Rogers Middle
Tincher K-8
Wilson High